Topics トピックス


Second State of Emergency for 3 Prefectures in Kansai

(English notice follows after Japanese)






The Japan government has announced a second State of Emergency for three prefectures in the Kansai area – Osaka, Kyoto and Hyogo, with effect from today until 7 February next month.

To stop the further spread of Covid-19 and to protect yourself and others, we ask all visitors to our Honorary Consulate office to put on mask and disinfect your hands with the hand sanitizer available.

We also urge everyone to avoid any unnecessary outdoor movement and stay home where possible.

Please stay safe and we thank you for your kind cooperation! ORKUN!